Dec 14, 2000 Print This Article

Concordia Seminary Recognizes Ordination Anniversaries

On Dec. 13, 12 faculty and staff members at Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, were recognized for having reached significant anniversaries of their ordination dates. During the Seminary’s morning chapel service, each was recognized, and prayers of thanksgiving for their service were offered. A special reception also was held in Wartburg Hall following the chapel service to allow individuals in the Seminary community the opportunity for personal expressions of gratitude.

The following Concordia Seminary faculty and staff members reached special ordination anniversaries during the year 2000 and were recognized on Dec. 13:

Prof. David Schmitt – 10 years
Prof. Bruce G. Schuchard – 10 years
Prof. David L. Adams – 15 years
Prof. William W. Schumacher – 15 years
Rev. Jeffery Moore – 20 years
President John F. Johnson – 25 years
Prof. A. R. Victor Raj – 25 years
Prof. James W. Voelz – 25 years
Prof. James L. Brauer – 35 years
Prof. Henry L. Rowold – 35 years
Prof. Wayne E. Schmidt – 45 years – In Memoriam
Prof. Arthur F. Graudin – 50 years

“We are grateful for these faithful servants and for the blessings God has provided through them over the years,” commented Rev. Glen D. Thomas, vice president for seminary relations at Concordia Seminary. “These distinguished faculty and staff members have offered more than 300 years of collective service since ordination and they truly are gifts from God to His church.”

For more information, contact Rev. Glen D. Thomas, vice president for seminary relations, Concordia Seminary, 801 DeMun Ave., St. Louis, Mo., 63105; 314-505-7371;